Rosemary Foccacia

I can honestly say i’ve never made, or even tried Foccacia before. I know. And I call myself a foodie? But this was a very pleasant surprise.

The Fresh Rosemary Foccacia (pg. 220) was an awesome! It tasted very much like rosemary, which in my book was good. But besides that, it didn’t have much flavor, so i would recommend either dipping it in something or adding some oregano or olives to the dough. Or both!

It took a lot of rising time, but that was kind of easy for me. I made the dough, then let is sit in a warm spot as i went to the grocery store. Came back, and it was good to go. Then i kneaded it and let it do the second rise as i read for a bit. So yeah it requires time, but trust me…it’s worth it.

It has a texture similar to breadsticks. I put a but of garlic powder on it and dipped it in some pasta sauce. It was delicious! If i have the time, i will probably make it again very soon.

 

Have you ever tried foccacia? What do you do with it?

Follow me on Twitter or Facebook for updates on the Veganomicon Project!

Foccacia-Loving Health Freax Unite!

-Andrew “VegMuffinMan” Morrison-

About healthfreax

Being a relatively new vegan, i am always on the search for new skills, foods, and adventures. So join me on the journey through life as we find new ways to make simple, healthy ingredients taste amazing! I'm a teenager, vegan, and loving it!
This entry was posted in Bread, Veganomicon Project and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Rosemary Foccacia

  1. Dani says:

    I LOVE FOCCACIA.

    I fell in love with it years ago when I ate at an Italian restaurant that served it with olive oil. After that, my family started buying it now and then to eat with dinner. Now, I buy it at The Fresh Market. They make it fresh daily, along with a lot of other breads, and it’s totally vegan. I’ve never made it before; making bread scares me, but I’m working my way there.

    I can go through a loaf from the store on my own in 2-3 days. I pour a splash of olive oil into a saucer and crack fresh pepper into it and dip. Sometime, I add a touch of balsamic vinegar to the mixture, too. It’s one of my favorite things in the world.

Leave a Reply

