Chocolate-Chip Brownie Waffles

Ever wake up first thing in the mornings and just really need a quick chocolate fix ? Yeah. Me too. Well, i think this might just be the recipe that finally satisfies that early morning craving.

The Chocolate-Chip Brownie Waffles (pg. 74) are absolutely delicious! They don’t taste much like brownies,  but they do taste like chocolate. They were  easy to make and came out with a moist inside, but crunchy outside.

I”m not the type to drown my breakfast in maple syrup. I prefer to taste the waffle itself. But this recipe wasn’t very sweet, so maybe 1/3 cup of maple in the batter itself wouldn’t hurt.

The recipe makes quite a few of them (about 15), so it could be a relatively easy Sunday brunch idea for feeding a crowd. It can also be easily doubled or cut in half without much difficulty.

I actually ended up with a lot of leftovers, so the next day I topped them with Vanilla Ice Cream! This and a cup of coffee made an awesome dessert!

What are your favorite waffle toppings?

Follow me on Twitter or Facebook for updates on the Veganomicon Project!

Seitan-Experimenting Health Freax Unite!

-Andrew “VegMuffinMan” Morrison-

About healthfreax

Being a relatively new vegan, i am always on the search for new skills, foods, and adventures. So join me on the journey through life as we find new ways to make simple, healthy ingredients taste amazing! I'm a teenager, vegan, and loving it!
This entry was posted in Brunch, Veganomicon Project and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Chocolate-Chip Brownie Waffles

  1. Emma says:

    I really need a waffle maker…I always see that recipe and think how delicious they sound. Especially served with vanilla ice cream for a special dessert!

  2. capeannvegan says:

    Awesome. I’m enjoying watching you document the Veganomicon (what a cool–and huge–project!). Keep ’em coming!

  3. BillCherryJr says:

    Peanut putter and strawberry jam with a little bit of maple syrup. That’s what I like on my waffles.

Leave a Reply

