Backyard BBQ Sauce

I have never been much for BBQ, even before going vegan. I was always the hot sauce and ranch type of guy. Oh, how my taste buds have changed!

I’ve never made homemade barbecue sauce before, so the Backyard BBQ sauce (pg 207) was very new to me.But i must admit, this stuff is actually kind of good! A bit sweet for my taste, but i can always add less molasses later. I see many recipes for this in Veganomicon, so i’m going to be really looking forward to this!

I tried it with a bit of the Simple Seitan on page 131, and it was awesome!

Have you had a sauce you once hated, but now love? What is it?

Follow me on Twitter or Facebook for updates on the Veganomicon project!

Finger-Lick’n Health Freax Unite!

-Andrew “VegMuffinMan” Morrison-

About healthfreax

Being a relatively new vegan, i am always on the search for new skills, foods, and adventures. So join me on the journey through life as we find new ways to make simple, healthy ingredients taste amazing! I'm a teenager, vegan, and loving it!
This entry was posted in Sauces/Fillings, Veganomicon Project and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Backyard BBQ Sauce

  1. I love that sauce! I always throw it in the vitamix to make it smooth and use it to smother simple seitan and put it in a wrap it up with some daiya, lettuce and tomato

Leave a Reply

