The Veganomicon Project

2011 !!! Woah! You snuck up on me so quickly, it scared the living tofu out of me!


That’s right dear readers.  It’s a whole new year and I’ve been cooking my way through the holidays! Delicious Maple Cinnamon rolls. “Sausage” Balls. Yummey!

I Have been vegan since April, 19th 2010, but I am still a new comer to this whole concept. Don’t get me wrong! I have learned so much since my beginning and I continue to grasp more and more information from every cooking project I attempt. But my craving for more knowledge is getting the better of me!

A couple of days ago, I watched the movie Julie&Julia with my mom (yeah, this teenager watches chick flicks with his mom! Don’t judged me!) and I loved it! if you are a foodie who’s seen it too, you might know where I’m going with this! But short story, a girl named Julie has no time for herself and finds comfort in food (don’t we all?), so she cooks and blogs through a Julia Childs cookbook to escape and explore her passion for cooking. Kind of inspiring, if I do say so myself.

Well, the two most amazing chefs in all of the Veganverse (yes, there is such a thing) have been coming up with recipe after recipe for some time now…..but in 2007, their true child was born. Veganomicon. A collection of some of their most prized recipes and the ultimate cookbook for all vegan kind!

So I’m going to do it!

The war will be rough, fighting through busy work schedules, school work, and a crammed and tiny kitchen. But I’m going to do it! I may not be the first person to ever attempt it, but who cares? This is gonna be fun!

Over 250 recipe to go….less than 300 days (I hope to finish before Vegan Mofo), I am going to start my journey. I, Andrew “VegMuffinMan” Morrison shall attempt to be the first teenager to blog through Veganomicon!!!

VegMuffinMan vs Veganomicon

Welcome to…..

I will put most of my posts on my Twitter or Facebook, so go follow me for updates!

Health Freax unite!
-Andrew “VegMuffinMan” Morrison-

About healthfreax

Being a relatively new vegan, i am always on the search for new skills, foods, and adventures. So join me on the journey through life as we find new ways to make simple, healthy ingredients taste amazing! I'm a teenager, vegan, and loving it!
This entry was posted in Veganomicon Project. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to The Veganomicon Project

  1. Looking forward to it…you can do it!!!

  2. Elisabeth says:

    I am sooooo excited! I am looking forward to see you cooking and baking though the amazing Veganomicon cookbook. Good luck! Have fun in the kitchen!

  3. Carol says:

    This project is so cool 😀 I’m excited to see many yummy things here ❤

  4. Emma says:

    Yay, this is fun! I follow another blog veganomnom which is doing this with veganomicon but not in the time span you are doing it! I went vegan in April this year too and absolutely love it. Look forward to following your foodie adventures, it’s such a brilliant book you’ll be sure to enjoy it 🙂

  5. pharaohscat says:

    That sounds like a great idea! And we will get to enjoy it, too!!! [Only wish we could be tasting, too!!!]

  6. Momo says:

    Great idea! Can’t wait to read/drool over all your posts!

  7. this is one of my favorite cookbooks. i don’t think you’ll be disappointed at any time with this project. when you get to them, i hope you enjoy the all american seitan pot pie and the almond cookies as much as i do!

Leave a Reply

