Vegan Christmas!

Ah, my very first vegan Christmas. It was an absolute blast, I must say and so much support came through from my dear blogger friends. My family was kind of weirded out by vegan food, but that just meant more for me! I enjoyed every bite and every moment of my holiday!

For breakfast, I was given the honor to cook everyone breakfast. Oh how the omnivores shuttered at the thought. But one bite of my delicious vegan maple cinnamon rolls, and they were in pure bliss. That with a cup of coffee just happens to be my favorite breakfast. The breakfast of champions my dear readers!

My lunch was a light plate of spinach. Had to save room for the main event…..Field Roast Cranberry Hazelnut en Croute! Yum!

The cranberry taste was not that strong, but it was just enough to have that subtle sweetness to the roast. It was wrapped in a pastry dough that was not sweet, but added an amazing texture to the whole roast! And the roast itself….well…lets just say, it was half gone before the night ended and I was the only one who ate any of it! Poor omnivores. Too afraid to try something new, and they ended up missing out.

I ate it with a side of celery & mushroom quinoa and more spinach. Some Starbucks x-mas blend coffee also completed the dish very nicely. Of course a Sweet & Sara snowman had to get his warmth on too, so he joined the party!

Check out what I got for Christmas!

Ice cream maker:

Veganmonicon:

I even got more coffee!!! Some espresso and gift cards to keep my hyper all year long.

What a great Christmas!!

What did you guys do for Christmas? Get anything good?

Jingle bells, Jingle bells, Vegan all the waaaaaay!!!

-Andrew “VegMuffinMan” Morrison-

About healthfreax

Being a relatively new vegan, i am always on the search for new skills, foods, and adventures. So join me on the journey through life as we find new ways to make simple, healthy ingredients taste amazing! I'm a teenager, vegan, and loving it!
This entry was posted in Food, Product and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Vegan Christmas!

  1. Amanda says:

    everything looks so wonderful! 🙂 have fun with that ice-cream maker!

  2. Looks like a great day! Those cinnamon rolls sound amazing. I’m assuming you have a recipe to share?! 🙂

    I got a donut pan to make vegan donuts and a copy of Vegan Cookies Invade Your Cookie Jar! Among other things…

    Glad you could celebrate vegan style!

  3. What a great Christmas, Andrew! Glad you wowed them with your breakfast! Lead my example! 😉 Happy holidays to you!

  4. Elisabeth says:

    You will love the Veganmonicon cookbook. I had mine for about two years now and use it quite often. Ice cream maker sounds like fun. I would make some strawberry ice cream now if I had the maker 🙂

  5. Elise says:

    I got Veganomicon and the Cuisinart ice cream maker too!!! I just made a chocolate peanut butter icecream with silken tofu as the base. So good!! Even my non-vegan family loved it!

    • healthfreax says:

      Sounds delicious! I recently made an ice cream version of The Consious Cook’s roasted banana rum cheesecake. Subbed the cream cheese with silken tofu and soy milk! Yummy!

Leave a Reply

