Vegan Mofo Survey Part 2!

I know i already did a survey for my last post, but what can i say? Everyone loves shouting out their opinion. This is actually another one from IEatTrees where Keri actually created this one! How exciting.

So after reading my response, get over there and fill this thing out yourself, or post your answers in my comments. Either way, have fun with it!

What is one food you thought you’d miss when you went vegan, but don’t?

Buffalo Chicken. I used to chow that stuff down like it was nothing. Now, even the thought of eating it seems repulsive.

What is a food or dish you wouldn’t touch as a child, but enjoy now?

Kale. Oh how i love the leafy greens that once made me complain. For once, my plate is clean.

What vegan dish or food you feel like you “should” like, but don’t?

There really isn’t one. As long as it’s vegan, i’m not too picky.

What beverage do you consume the most of on any given day?

I am a water-holic!

What dish are you “famous” for making or bringing to gatherings?

Muffins and pies. I would rather be famous for cookies as i enjoy making them more, but my pumpkin pie and festive muffins are some things i have never gotten complaints on…ever!

Do you have any self-imposed food rules (like no food touching on the plate or no nuts in sweets)?

Everyone out of the kitchen. Andrew’s cooking! ( i like my space when i cook)

What’s one food or dish you tend to eat too much of when you have it in your home?

Peanut Butter! I eat it right out of the jar and then have none left to make cookies or sandwiches with.

What ingredient or food do you prefer to make yourself despite it being widely available prepackaged?

Any desserts. I never buy store bought. Always home-made.

What ingredient or food is worth spending the extra money to get “the good stuff”?

Bread. I never have time to bake some myself, so I buy 7 Sprouted Grain. Whole ingredients, and no preservatives!

Are you much of a snacker?  What are your favorite snacks?

Apples are amazing snacks. Red n delicious being my favorite kind!

What are your favorite vegan pizza toppings?

Avocado, mushrooms, tomato sauce(home made), spinach, basil and then whatever is leftover in my fridge.

What is your favorite vegetable?  Fruit?

Spinach and Apples!

What is the best salad dressing?

I rarely use dressings but when i do, herb vinaigrette are the best!

What is your favorite thing to put on toasted bread?

Peanut Butter, Blackberry Jam, and Tofutti Better Than cream cheese. Epic combination.

What kind of soup do you most often turn to on a chilly day or when you aren’t feeling your best?

If you can call chili a soup, then absolutely. If not, a creamy pumpkin soup does the job!

What is your favorite cupcake flavor? Frosting flavor?

Oatmeal cupcake w/ peanut butter frosting!

What is your favorite kind of cookie?

Peanut butter oatmeal chip

What is your most-loved “weeknight meal”?

My broccoli mushroom and “Alfredo” bake! Mmnn. Vegan comfort food at it’s best!

What is one dish or food you enjoy, but can’t get anyone else in your household to eat?

Just about anything I cook, my non-vegan family won’t touch.  They kind of look down on my vegan foods and think meat is superior. But quinoa especially is something they wont go near. They say it looks like packaging foam. I’ll get it to them somehow!

How long, in total,  do you spend in the kitchen on an average day?

maybe an hour or so. I wish i could spend more, but my schedule is sometimes a bit hectic.

How many fingers am I holding up?

um…uh…..is “Q” a valid answer?

So that’s IEatTree’s awesome survey. Again, thanks Keri for the awesome idea. Maybe i should do a survey of my own. Hmm…Ideas, ideas.

What kind of things are you doing for VeganMofo?

Survey-Taking Health Freax Unite!

-Andrew “VegMuffinMan” Morrison-

About healthfreax

Being a relatively new vegan, i am always on the search for new skills, foods, and adventures. So join me on the journey through life as we find new ways to make simple, healthy ingredients taste amazing! I'm a teenager, vegan, and loving it!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Vegan Mofo Survey Part 2!

  1. Hahaha! I’m the same way- with the exception of the 2 year old, because I can’t just set him free to roam, everyone get out of my kitchen when I’m cooking. Great answers. Thanks for the link! 🙂

    • healthfreax says:

      Haha. I can understand that. I can’t always tell everyone to get out all the time. Especially when my mom needs to make my brother’s non-vegan dinners. Its her kitchen after all.

Leave a Reply

