Peanut Buttery Pumpkin Oatmeal(the breakfast of champions)

Oatmeal is so basic, and yet so misunderstood these days. Just a bowl of rolled oats that you pour a liquid into and cook to make a simple meal doesn’t sound too appetizing. Seriously though. It’s a blank slate. Be artful with it. Be creative with it. Use anything you want to help I to fit your specific palate. Experiment. It can be fun!

Think i buy enough?


So many people complain about how bland oatmeal is and how it is only for health nuts or older folks. Well I am one of the few who actually like it plain, but that doesn’t mean you can’t make it your way! Take charge of that oatmeal like a boss! Crumble some pop-tarts in it or something. Or you can just put some of my favorite ingredients into a bowl of it and watch as your taste buds throw a party to celebrate this amazing breakfast. And by the way… You’re invited!

Peanut Butter Pumpkin Oatmeal

Ingredients:
1 c. rolled oats (preferably the old fashioned kind)
½ c. milk alternative (So Delicious was my preferance)
4 tbsp. peanut butter
3 tbsp pumpkin puree
1 tsp. pumpkin spice (cinnamon, nutmeg, cloves, and all-spice)

Method:
-Pour the rolled oats into a large microwave safe bowl. Make sure it is large enough to be able to mix stuff around in.

-Add in the rest of your ingredients and mix everything together. It should be kind of liquidy.

-Microwave on high for 1 ½ min. or until all the liquid is absorbed (it should be a little sticky and peanut buttery).

-Enjoy!

The peanut butter gives it such a rich, sticky consistency, while the pumpkin and pumpkin spice add that festive fall touch. I love it! This just might be my new favorite way to make oatmeal. I guess I better stock up on pumpkin while I can, because I want to be eating this stuff all year long! (so much better than that pop-tart idea I had).

What do you put in your oatmeal?

Oatmeal-Eating Health Freax Unite!
-Andrew “VegMuffinMan” Morrison-

About healthfreax

Being a relatively new vegan, i am always on the search for new skills, foods, and adventures. So join me on the journey through life as we find new ways to make simple, healthy ingredients taste amazing! I'm a teenager, vegan, and loving it!
This entry was posted in Food, Recipe and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Peanut Buttery Pumpkin Oatmeal(the breakfast of champions)

  1. MmMMmM. Pumpkins, Peanut Butter, and Oatmeal… 😀

  2. phoenix says:

    Oh that sounds yummy!
    I always sweeten my oatmeal with a spoonful of maple syrup.
    But pumpkin and pumpkin spices sound divine, especially right now. 🙂

  3. mollyjade says:

    I never would have thought to combine pumpkin and peanut butter!

    My favorite oatmeal topping is soy sauce, green onions, and hot sauce.

Leave a Reply

