Veganism Is not a scary place! Lets Show the world!

 Veganism can be a scary thing if you don’t understand it. Its hard to live a lifestyle when all you have is a mental image of eating a plate or raw vegetables for the rest of your life. But that is not at all what it is! It is so much more than that! There are so many possibilities that it becomes endless when you are cooking vegan. Even those who do not like vegetables can be vegan. Vegan cookies, vegan pizza, veggie burgers. It may sound like a dull version of the carnivorous original but if it is done right, it tastes even better than when a cow was hurt to make it.

Well the point of this post is for you, my fellow vegans, to unite and help tell your story. I am NOT doing this to get more views on this site or as a promotion. I am doing this to show people who are thinking of going vegan or vegetarian that it is not so bad. I am 16 years old and was once the kid you would see chomping down two big macs before they could ask “Would you like fries with that?”. But veganism has really changed my life. I am the only vegan in my family, and i love it!

So help me out guys. I want you as vegans to share your story. Help others to know its not so scary being vegan. I am still new so my recipes are not the best, but those at IEatTrees and VeganGoodThings to name a few, who really know what they are doing. But those are just the big shots. There are people of all kinds. Even a 5th grader (veganmartialartist) who is vegan. Vegan runners like nomeatathlete or JLGoesVegan and awesome people who will bake you some cupcakes right before cussing you out like bakeanddestroy.  Then there are those who are not ashamed to scope out the best of veganism anywhere like the badasses at Vegansaurus or my favorite one-stop vegan site Finding Vegan .Even some of the coolest people you will ever find are vegan, like Paternalcandor.



So tell me. Tell all of those who afraid to become vegan. What were your biggest fears and why did you make the leap to going vegan. Show us its not so hard and it can actually be a much healthier and funner lifestyle. Send me a comment with your story, send me a message on twitter, or email the626drew@gmail.com . Here are a few questions to help guide your story:

-Why did you go vegan?
-What was the hardest thing about being vegan?
-Favorite vegan product?
-Problems going vegan?
-Favorite recipe?
-Is your family vegan?
-Thing you never suspected to be vegan?
-Favorite thing about being vegan?

That’s just to name a few. So common guys. Tell everyone about this post. Lets get as many vegans here to share their stories and to show there is nothing to be fearful of! Lets show the world that this big world can be just as awesome if not better with a vegan lifestyle!

Vegans Unite!

-Andrew “VegMuffinMan” Morrison-

About healthfreax

Being a relatively new vegan, i am always on the search for new skills, foods, and adventures. So join me on the journey through life as we find new ways to make simple, healthy ingredients taste amazing! I'm a teenager, vegan, and loving it!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Veganism Is not a scary place! Lets Show the world!

  1. What? I’m not cool?! Haha, kidding. Thanks for the including me! 🙂

Leave a Reply

