Mini Breakfast Cookie-Muffins

Cookies may be one of my favorite foods ever! I mean seriously. Who doesn’t enjoy a cookie every now and then? And so many weird combinations too. Oatmeal cookies. Chocolate chip. Cookie cakes. No matter what your food fetish, there is a cookie for it.

Now along with cookies, I am a huge muffin fan (as you may be able to tell from my name). So why not mix the two concepts into one? But wait. I have very few groceries in my pantry. So I invented these wonderful muffin-cookies. Healthy enough to eat for breakfast, but easy enough to make from stuff you have when you really don’t have much to work with.

Scrap Cookie-Muffins

Ingredients:
2c. Rolled oats
1c. Whole wheat flour
½ c. Water
½ c. chopped almonds
1/2c. Raisins
1/2c. Agave nectar (or maple syrup)
1c. peanut butter

Method:
-Preheat oven to 350 degrees Fahrenheit and grease your muffin pan.
-Combine all of the ingredients together in a large bowl. Add more water if necessary.
-Fill the muffin pans all the way up with what is in your bowl.
-Cook it for about 8-10 min. or until the tops look like they are browning.
-Take the cookie-muffins out of the pan and let them cool for about 3-8 minutes.
-Enjoy!

I know. Not the prettiest of muffins out there….

But they just might be the tastiest!

Fiber. Protein. Sweet sweet agave. This cookie might be one of the healthiest I have made. They tasted delicious too! I made mini versions as well for portion control and they turned out just as good if not better! I would definitely suggest it. You may even get a dozen to two dozen that way!

Warning: Better with chocolate chips!

Cookie-Muffin Eating Health Freax Unite!

-Andrew “VegMuffinMan” Morrison-

About healthfreax

Being a relatively new vegan, i am always on the search for new skills, foods, and adventures. So join me on the journey through life as we find new ways to make simple, healthy ingredients taste amazing! I'm a teenager, vegan, and loving it!
This entry was posted in Food, Recipe and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Mini Breakfast Cookie-Muffins

  1. BillCherryJr says:

    This actually made my mouth water. LOL! I’m gonna copy and paste this into my recipes file. I’ll do it this weekend.And I will let you know how they turn out.

Leave a Reply

