coconut ice cream and awesomeness…

Ah, so today’s post is going to be short, sweet and to the point since I didn’t end up eating very much today. What I did eat, however was absolutely amazing. “So Delicious” makes some of the best vegan products I have ever had and so today, I figured I would try something new. Their ice cream!

Before I went vegan, I used to love ice cream. But now, I love it even more since I can appreciate the complexity of what goes in it and the fact that it was designed for someone just like me in mind. Yeah. I’m so special. So the type I tried was their “Coconut Almond Chip”. Wow. I am seriously impressed with this stuff. I am not a big coconut fan and i have to admit that this tastes like coconut ice cream with  bits of chocolate and almond. But for some reason, I actually like it. I don’t have any idea what kind of magical things they are doing at So Delicious but whatever they are doing, they are doing it right!

Sweet and creamy deliciousness in every bite….I am always on the search for more awesome ice cream. So my question to you:

What is your favorite ice cream?

Coconut-Chip Loving Health Freax Unite!

-Andrew “VegMuffinMan” Morrison-

About healthfreax

Being a relatively new vegan, i am always on the search for new skills, foods, and adventures. So join me on the journey through life as we find new ways to make simple, healthy ingredients taste amazing! I'm a teenager, vegan, and loving it!
This entry was posted in Food, Product, Review and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to coconut ice cream and awesomeness…

  1. Cassandra says:

    Ooh, I haven’t tried this flavor! But my favorite ice cream flavor right now is, well, it’s hard to pick just one flavor, but the So Delicious Coconut Milk Pomegranate Chip in incredible! The Turtle Trails flavor is pretty amazing, too.

  2. Meredith says:

    Coconut Almond Chip sounds good! My favorite (besides the soft serve at Vegan Treats) is So Delicious coconut milk German Chocolate (chocolate ice cream with coconut flakes, pecan bits, and caramel). Their pomegranate chip is also good, as is the cherry amaretto. Their soy-based peanut butter zig zig as lovely too. I wrote a whole blog post reviewing different vegan ice creams not long ago. There are so many good ones!

Leave a Reply

