Labor Day Bagels

Well Labor day weekend was just full of new experiences. Labor day is the first weekend in September and gives us a weekend to break as we celebrate our economical and social achievements. For me, that mean having some awesome pizza and buying groceries.

The pizza at Antico-Pizza Napoletana was cheese-less, authentic, and delicious. Some of the best I have had in a while. I only planned to eat two slices, but ended up finishing the thing off before the day was over. Yeah. It was that good


So at the Whole Foods store, I discovered “Tofutti Better than Cream Cheese” and Alvardo St. Bakery “Sprouted Wheat” bagels. This morning, I decided to give them a shot. All I can say is wow! These things were amazing. No, I do not miss cream cheese or bagels since becoming a vegan, but these things taste pretty real to me. I even had to double check the labels to make sure they were vegan. Yeah. They were that good.

The bagel was a bit breadier than the ones we have at work (yeah. I work in a bagel shop), but I like them that way. It was nice and soft when it was thawed and it toasted quite nicely. A bit crumbly, but it tasted extremely good.

As for the cream cheese, it was just as creamy as the stuff I had before going vegan. It was nice and smooth and spread nicely. I was very impressed.

Mmn….One side tofutti, the other side peanut butter. Thats one Delicious Pairing…

So what new experiences did you discover over Labor Day Weekend?

Bagel & Creme Cheese Loving Health Freax Unite!

-Andrew “VegMuffinMan” Morrison-

About healthfreax

Being a relatively new vegan, i am always on the search for new skills, foods, and adventures. So join me on the journey through life as we find new ways to make simple, healthy ingredients taste amazing! I'm a teenager, vegan, and loving it!
This entry was posted in Food, Product, Review and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Labor Day Bagels

  1. Cool, I have used tofutti. I like it.

Leave a Reply

