Strange Imaginations and 2 hour dinners…..

Today was an interesting day at work. I was sent to do dishes as my task and I found it to be an excellent place to let my mind wander. A few pumps too much of dish soap, and suddenly the water was an array of beautiful greenish-blue.

I mean seriously. Can you not see a whale just diving into this beautiful ocean?


Alright. So back to the food. I mean, that is why you visit this site, right? Today I got myself a copy of the well known cookbook “Vegan Yum Yum”. The blog is fantastic and so when I found this book in my hands, I immediately had my mind set on it. The price tag did not lower my enthusiasm. It was on clearance! $2 for this amazing cookbook? I snatched it right off the shelf and went straight to the register with it.

So as i thought of  dinner plans,  I flipped through the pages and settled on attempting the dish on the cover. Mini-Neapolitan!! Its on the cover for a reason right? Well two hours of taking the kitchen hostile later, I ended up with something that kind of looked similar…you know…if you slowly turn your head while closing your eyes and…never mind.

But I guarantee, the taste was worth the two hours. I added a bit of garlic to the eggplant creme. Delicious!

Theirs:

Mine:

I know. Not as pretty.

So tonight I am working on a peach cobbler for a certain someone. Bet you can’t guess who it is. I’ll give you a hint, if you didn’t click the link already.

Almost ready to bake a test batch:

Hope she likes it. I will do what I can to season it just right for her.

-Neapolitan-Loving Health Freax Unite!!

-Andrew “VegMuffinMan” Morrison-

About healthfreax

Being a relatively new vegan, i am always on the search for new skills, foods, and adventures. So join me on the journey through life as we find new ways to make simple, healthy ingredients taste amazing! I'm a teenager, vegan, and loving it!
This entry was posted in Food, Product, Review and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

