Yogurt, A Freezer, and a little bit of Love!

As August has come to an end, summer is just beginning to close . Fall is one of my favorite times of the year and I absolutely love it! The changing of the leaves, the dropping in temperature, and all the delicious food to keep you all nice and warm inside.

Not so fast! Its not over yet! Summer is still among us and we still have a few weeks until the season’s change becomes official. This week, a couple of happy little critters made their way into the house. I  gladly took their picture and let them go.

Waiter. There is a gnat on my banana…..

What a glorious animal (he is as big as the tip of my finger)…..

One of my favorite frozen treats is frozen yogurt. Almost like ice cream, but creamier and healthier! I am not quite one for making my own yogurt as I have not yet disovered how! But what I have found out, however, is how to turn my favorite brands into a delicious frozen treat!

Frozen Chocolate-Peanut butter Yogurt

Ingredients:
32oz container of yogurt (I like “silk live!”)
12oz chocolate chips
3tbsp. Peanut butter
4tbsp. Agave syrup (or other liquid sweetener)

Method:
-Tape a large coffee filter to a bowl big enough to hold it. Dump the yogurt into the filter, cover the bowl, and let it rest in your refrigerator for at least 8 hours.

-Take the strained yogurt out of your fridge and pour it into the original container (recycle!)

-Mix in the chocolate chips, peanut butter, and agave.

-Put it into your freezer and hard freeze it.

-Enjoy!

Straining the yogurt….

This deliciously over-thawed blob was still just as tasty. Especially with coffee!!!

I like to put my yogurt in the fridge for about an hour before I serve it. It makes it softer! This is one of my favorite recipes. I don’t usually add agave for I think the peanut butter and chocolate chips add enough flavor. But it is all up to you.

Yesterday was pretty awesome. I got about 10 cook books for only 4 dollars at a local thrift store including vegan yum yum, the clueless vegetarian, and even a cook book on bread maker recipes! Good, because i have no idea how to use a bread maker. I’m willing to learn though.
Well anyways, tomorrow I will be working on a recipe for a certain favorite blogger of mine. I won’t say the name, but I hope she likes it. Vegan peach cobbler is on the menu and it will take a bit of experimentation with spices to get it just right. I really hope she likes it.

And don’t forget to join my vegan pancake contest while you can!

Fro-Yo Health Freax Unite!

-Andrew “VegMuffinMan” Morrison-

About healthfreax

Being a relatively new vegan, i am always on the search for new skills, foods, and adventures. So join me on the journey through life as we find new ways to make simple, healthy ingredients taste amazing! I'm a teenager, vegan, and loving it!
This entry was posted in Food, Recipe and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Yogurt, A Freezer, and a little bit of Love!

  1. Sasikirana says:

    Nice Articles, keep sharing….

Leave a Reply

