Tomato+Quinoa= Om Nom Nom ;D

A few days ago, I was given some tomatoes that my aunt picked right off the vine herself. Can’t get more organic than that! So anyway, this afternoon I wanted to do something with them before they decided to go bad. After standing a few minutes into the cold space of my refrigerator, I decided to go for the quinoa that I had soaked in green tea and a stalk of celery.

Epic Coffee Cup!

I put it all together, and it was both simple and tasteeeeeeh! It went even better with my leftover coffee!! ;D

Quinoa stuffed Tomato:

Ingredients:
¼ c. Quinoa(cooked)
1. Tomato
½ stalk of celery
Black pepper(optional)

Steps:
-Set your oven to 400 degrees Fahrenheit.
-Cut the top half of the tomato off and spoon out all of the insides of the bottom half.
-Cut up the celery as finely as you like, and mix it into the quinoa until it is all incorporated.
-Spoon the quinoa mixture into the bottom half of the tomato.
-Put the top half back on and set it in a baking dish.
-Bake for 10-15 minutes or until it starts to brown
-Take off the top, add the optional pepper, and enjoy!!

Quinoa Stuffed Tomato

OM NOM NOM. This recipe is fairly simple and very easy to make yours! I added a little cinnamon as well. You can replace the celery, the grain, the spice, or even the tomato! Make this recipe yours and enjoy it! I am glad I made it the way I did, as for it was an excellent vegan summertime dish. Enjoy!!

-Andrew “VegMuffinMan” Morrison

About healthfreax

Being a relatively new vegan, i am always on the search for new skills, foods, and adventures. So join me on the journey through life as we find new ways to make simple, healthy ingredients taste amazing! I'm a teenager, vegan, and loving it!
This entry was posted in Food, Recipe and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Tomato+Quinoa= Om Nom Nom ;D

  1. Smita says:

    Love love LOVE the mug! but on a more serious note, I really admire how passionate you are about a healthy lifestyle. I became a vegetarian two years ago, and it’s been an amazing journey. I’ve made great friends, cooked up endless amounts of delectable plates and have never felt better 🙂 Good luck on your veggie adventures and don’t ever hesitate to visit my site (www.7chakras.wordpress.com)

    • healthfreax says:

      Well thank you for that.. I truly appreciate the support from viewers like you. I really do.

      And the mug is totally epic ;D

      I read a few articles in your blog and love them. You should post more often.

  2. The mug is definitely awesome :). But the recipe sounds sooo good! I love the creativity of soaking the quinoa in green tea. I can’t wait to try this!

    • healthfreax says:

      Haha. well thank you. Being 16, veganism isn’t the easiest. But i am trying. I try to work in the kitchen as much as possible and love food in general. I hope my website helps you.

      -Andrew “VegMuffinMan” Morrison-

Leave a Reply

