Beanball Sub

When you have more beanballs than you do spaghetti, what do you do? Make yourself a delicious sammich! That’s what!

The Beanball Sub (pg. 99) was a very good use of leftover sauce and beanballs from the spaghetti and beanballs and leftover pine nut cream from the eggplant-potato moussaka. Good, because I had plenty of both!

As far as flavor, these things were pretty awesome! It tastes kind of weird before the oven due to the pine nut cream being kind of gross when its raw. Once this baby hits the oven, though, you are in for one awesome flavor combination. Mine was especially good due to the amazing cinnamon-spiked marinara in the moussaka. I know its weird, but it tasted amazing.

I wouldn’t serve this to a non-vegan though. You can really taste the difference between this and it’s meaty cousin. But I thought it was delicious!

I didn’t have any hoagie rolls, so I used a slice of Ezekiel 4:9 bread.

 

What creative things do you do with random leftovers?

I will put most of my posts on my Twitter or Facebook, so go follow me for updates!

Beanball Sammich-Loving Health Freax Unite!

-Andrew “VegMuffinMan” Morrison-

About healthfreax

Being a relatively new vegan, i am always on the search for new skills, foods, and adventures. So join me on the journey through life as we find new ways to make simple, healthy ingredients taste amazing! I'm a teenager, vegan, and loving it!
This entry was posted in Sammiches, Veganomicon Project and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

