Spaghetti and Beanballs

Spaghetti is an all time American classic. It goes right up there with pizza and veggie burgers. So when I found a page with veganified meatballs, I got kind of excited!!!

The Spaghetti and Beanballs (pg. 189) were very simple to make and tasted delicious! Just mix, knead, and bake the beanballs and it takes about the time it does to boil the pasta. That’s it! No fancy smancy cooking stuff kneaded.

I will admit, these taste nothing like traditional meatballs. But they taste better, in my opinion! Maybe its just because I like kidney beans. But these went great with the spaghetti. I’ll be making this one quite a bit in the future.

What are your favorite vegan classics? Links are appreciated!

I will put most of my posts on my Twitter or Facebook, so go follow me for updates!

Bean-Balled Health Freax Unite!

-Andrew “VegMuffinMan” Morrison-

About healthfreax

Being a relatively new vegan, i am always on the search for new skills, foods, and adventures. So join me on the journey through life as we find new ways to make simple, healthy ingredients taste amazing! I'm a teenager, vegan, and loving it!
This entry was posted in Noodles & Risotto, Pasta, Veganomicon Project and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

