Almond Dream and Homemade Ice cream!

Ice cream! We are all familiar with the term and a lot of us eat it. Can’t blame you. Its some pretty amazing stuff. Done right, it is smooth and creamy and absolute bliss. Fill up a bowl, sandwich it between two cookies, or top your favorite slice of pie and you are suddenly in a sweetness-induced coma.

Being a vegan and a total health nut, I still have not pushed away my favorite cold treat. But compromise is necessary. The other day, I was able to find an ice cream that’s not only healthy, but delicious as well. Almond dream just about hit the spot as my new favorite non-dairy ice cream brand. Low in sugar and only few ingredients (all organic), this ice cream definitely made for an excellent new experience. I tried it on some peach cobbler and I absolutely loved it.

But even though this healthy ice cream was delicious, I am still on the search for the healthiest ice cream I can find! In the mean time, I was able to create a recipe for a vegan ice cream of my own. The best part? No ice cream machine is needed! All you need is a few food items you probably already keep around the house, a blender, and a freezer. That’s it! So here is my recipe for vegan, no ice-cream maker needed, banana-chip ice cream!!

Banana-Chip ice cream.

Ingredients:
3 Lg. Bananas
¼ c. rice milk
½ c. vegan semi-sweet chocolate chip

Method:

-Put all of your ingredients into the blender and blend until it look like a thick smoothie with chocolate speckles.

-Freeze for 8 hours or until ice cream consistency.

-enjoy.

Right before i freeze it….

Even the half melted blob tastes delicious!

See? Its that simple. And with a banana base, it is incredibly good for you too! I move mine to the fridge for about an hour before I serve it, but you can eat it however you like. I have also tried microwaving some peanut butter and stirring it in right before I froze it. The results were not half bad. But however way you like it , I hope you enjoy it!

Ice-cream-Eating Health Freax Unite!!

-Andrew “VegMuffinMan” Morrison-

About healthfreax

Being a relatively new vegan, i am always on the search for new skills, foods, and adventures. So join me on the journey through life as we find new ways to make simple, healthy ingredients taste amazing! I'm a teenager, vegan, and loving it!
This entry was posted in Food, Product, Recipe, Review and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Almond Dream and Homemade Ice cream!

  1. Zero says:

    Sweet ;3 i must give it a try i love donanas XD

Leave a Reply

